DBA recognizes Mike Bruhn at annual meeting

Thirty-seven business owners and others attended the Park Rapids Downtown Business Association’s annual meeting Jan. 17 at the American Legion

Outgoing chair Sally Wizik Wills presented Mike Bruhn with gift cards in appreciation for his service on the board of directors and support of the Downtown Business Association since 2017.

Derek Ricke, Park Rapids Lakes Area Chamber of Commerce President Derek Ricke led Strategic Planning Sessions. Board members elected were Bryan Hirt for a 2-year term, Rachel and Tim Oberg (shared position) for a 2 year term and Kathy Pickar for a 1-year term. Officers for 24 will be Chair Bryan Hirt, Vice Chair Sally Wizik Wills and Steph Carlson Secretary-Treasurer.